Sewing Stitches

Candy Castle Dresses

I found a pattern on Craftsy for a dress,  that I learned was a pattern hack/mash-up of two patterns from Candy Castle Patterns. So I went to the website and had to buy patterns. J couldn’t resist.  I have posted about them before, because I was a pattern tester for two of their patterns. One I talked about in my post “Sewing project and pattern tester”

Since that one, I fell in love with Candy Castle Patterns. The tutorials are so easy to follow, and the designs are just adorable. My Daughter has so many dresses in her wardrobe now,  and all her friends want me to make them dresses too.

  • The is the Bubble Gum dress. It is adorable, and wrap style. With tons of variations on how to make it too.

  • This one is the Bubble Gum Swing dress, the full skirt it has makes for a fun dress. I love the way the fabric choices went together for this too.

  • And the Bubble Gum Parade Maxi dress. This one is so awesome. Full maxi dress skirt, done wrap style.  My Daughter couldn’t wait to wear it.

  • The Candy Castle Princess Dress. I had to make this one. It was one of the patterns that made me want to buy more. ( the tutorial for this actually helped me figure out the sleeves on ths shirts I made). The fabric choices were heavily influenced by my daughter, and being cotton, make it durable and easy to wash.

  • The second princess dress for my daughter,  she loved the purple super hero girl fabric.

  • Triple Scoop Ice Cream skirt,  super fun to make, and cute. I wish it came in my size! It even has a tulle underskirt.

  • Another pattern I tested, the Buttercream top/dress. Its actually a free pattern on the candy castle site, which makes it cool.

  • The Marshmellow dress,  also comes with a tunic length option. I loved making this one too. It was really easy. I had to add the long sleeve undershirt, because it was lightly raining here, and I knew my daughter would want to wear it to school.

  • The Vintage Very Cherry Dress. I made this dress before, in my “Sewing project” post in that I did the dress in it’s original form, with its party skirt option. I saw this cherry fabric and had to make it again, but I added length, I think by 4 inches. It came out super cute, and I think it shows off the vintage style look it has.

2 thoughts on “Candy Castle Dresses

Leave a comment